Today’s the Day!

Hi everyone! I report to the MTC in approximately 2 hours and I am nervous but so excited at the same time. This morning consisted of frantically packing and reorganizing all of my luggage. I thought there was no way  that I could fit all my stuff in but somehow my dad was able to. He amazes me. Seriously. I’m not sure how I’m going to pack everything up when I leave the MTC! Hopefully packing is a skill I will learn while I’m on my mission…all my friends know that I am HORRIBLE at packing.

Anyways, I just want to say a quick thank you to everyone who came to my temple endowment on Saturday morning and everyone who came to my farewell talk and party on Sunday. And thank you for all the gifts! I’m sorry our house was so hot (our AC broke) and that I couldn’t talk to everyone for very long, but it means the world to me to have you guys there to support me. I will miss you all so much so remember to write me! I promise to write you back! I might not be able to do that in a timely fashion but I will definitely write you back.

That’s it for now! I’m about to go get some tacos for my last meal…typical, right? See you all in 18 months!

Love, Sister Ying

One response to “Today’s the Day!

  1. I will miss you so much my dear sister.
    I am sure you will be so much growing up after you back from the mission. 18 months is not really long but it should surprise you how much you can do in your life without your family and without being home.
    Be happy, be optimistic for all the things are coming to you.
    See you in 18 month~Love you!
    大姐姐Cara

Leave a Reply

