Chapter XX – Last Week of My 3rd Transfer! // 第二十篇 – 第三個搬家期的最後一週

Friday, November 22, 2013

Time is flying by and this is the last week of my third transfer! Unfortunately, Sister May and I are almost positive we won’t be companions next transfer, even though Elder Perry from the Quorum of the 12 told us that we were a great companionship. But this has been a fun transfer and it really has gone by so fast! I don’t have much time to write so I’m gonna sum up my week real quick in a short paragraph.

We got to do temple service this week and the supervisor took us up to the Assembly Room! I never thought I would have a chance to go up there because that’s only for the Church leaders to meet in there. I think the temple was dedicated in that room and the Family Proclamation was written in there as well. We got to see the baptismal font as well and everything is just so beautiful in there! And the SLC Temple really is HUGE. Every time I go in there, I can’t help but wonder how the heck the early pioneers built this building. It really is amazing. This week, I also taught my first Restoration lesson in Chinese and R is coming to the Yale branch on Sunday!! So everyone, keep an eye out for him! He’s so great and really willing to learn and he already has a strong testimony in Jesus Christ. Finally, in Relief Society we had the woman who wrote President Monson’s biography come speak to us. It was amazing to hear all these stories of him and hear her testimony about the gospel and the prophet. I really feel so blessed to have this opportunity to serve here. Not that many people get to explore around the temple and meet the author who wrote President Monson’s biography.

Anyways, I’m sorry this is a quick one but I’ve got no time left! I love you all and miss you! Oh yeah, it snowed a little bit this week! It’s getting way too cold for me. Oh and I got my letter from the Primary kids from the branch. That made my day

Love, Sister Olivia Ying

Savior of the World from last week

Savior of the World from last week

Savior of the World play! Sister Pien creeped into the photo

Savior of the World play! Sister Pien creeped into the photo

Savior of the World

Savior of the World

With my cousin Sister Pien

With my cousin Sister Pien

2013年 11月 22日,星期五

這週就是我第三個搬家期的最後一個禮拜!光陰似箭!但是很不幸的事還是發生了!雖然貝利長老(十二使徒其中的一位)告訴我和梅姊妹說我們是一對很棒的同伴團,但是我們十拿九穩的肯定會被分開。這個搬家期特有意思!它真的過得非常快!現在我的時間不多,所以我要把上週發生的一些經驗跟你們簡短地分享一下。

我們這個星期有機會進入聖殿做服務,而且我們在聖殿裡面時,有一個監督者帶我們上去會議室!我從來沒想到過我會有機會上去那裡,特別是因為只有教會的領袖才可以進去那個地方。我想鹽湖城的聖殿是在那間房間裡被奉獻的,而且,家庭:致全世界文告也是在那間寫的。我們也有機會看到聖殿裡面的洗禮池。鹽湖城聖殿的氣氛和環境真美!而且,它非常大!我每次進去這裡的聖殿,就會想到早期的先驅者,而我也會思考他們到底如何把這座聖殿蓋好。這簡直不可思議!我這週也有機會用中文來教導復興福音的課程(就是我第一次這麼做),而且羅傑說他下個星期天打算去耶魯分會!請你們大家都留意他!他非常願意學習福音,並且他對耶穌基督已經有個堅強的見證。他真的很棒!最後,在婦女會時,多馬孟蓀傳記的作者來向我們做演講。聽到她跟我們分享的故事和她對福音以及先知的見證就讓我很感動。我真的很感激能夠在這邊傳教。不多人有這樣的機會,也就是看到聖殿裡的各個角落,或認識那個寫孟蓀會長的傳記作者。

總之,我很抱歉我這個星期所寫的這封信很短,但是我可沒有時間了!我很想念和愛你們大家!對了,這週稍微下雪了一點!最近太冷了!還有,我也收到了來自我們分會的兒童會小孩所寫的一封信。真讓我很興奮!

愛,
應姊妹

Leave a Reply

