Chapter XXI – 4th Transfer // 第二十一篇 – 第四個搬家期

Friday, November 29, 2013

Hi everyone!

I’m officially in my 4th transfer and there are so many things happening these days. First, Sister Cheng, my trainer/mom, went outbound to the GEORGIA ATLANTA MISSION! Nobody saw that coming at all. We all thought she would go to California or Florida or somewhere that has lots of Chinese people but she is in the South now! I wish I knew what was going on with her out there but we’re not allowed to write/email other Temple Square sisters when they’re outbound. Sister Cheng will be back in February so hopefully I’ll still be here/won’t be outbound when she gets back because I want to know all about Georgia! She’s such a good missionary and was a great trainer – I miss her a lot!

So, as you can imagine, Sister May and I are no longer companions. She’s actually training this transfer and her new companion is from Brazil. I am with Sister Ang (3rd transfer) from Cambodia and I’m the senior companion. Oh, and I’m still Supply Coordinator and I’m training Sister Ang how to do it. I’m kinda having a hard time adjusting to my new companion but it’s strange to go from being companions with your mission best friend to a complete stranger. The good thing is I didn’t have to move – I actually haven’t moved my whole mission! So that was nice. Also, we now have PDay from 10-6 instead of 1-9 because we all need to be on the Square at night for the lights. The lights are turning on for the first time tonight and there were already so many people on the Square during the day. I won’t lie, I’ve been having a harder time out here recently. It’s hard not to compare myself to other sisters and I’m trying not to do that, but I have found myself doing that a lot lately. I know that I’ll hit a hard time while I’m  out on a mission and I guess this is just one of those times.

So yesterday was Thanksgiving and the Square was closed at 2. We got picked up in buses and they took us to a place called Noah’s and we had a Thanksgiving party for the rest of the night! This place was HUGE. There was an ice skating rink on the top floor, some movie theaters with movies playing, a wally ball court, a game room and a dance floor. It was so much fun! We are definitely a spoiled and privileged mission.

I hope you all had a really great Thanksgiving! The Square is getting insanely busy now that the lights are on. Hopefully you guys have a chance to come out here and see them! Let me know if you stop by for a visit 🙂

Love, Sister Olivia Ying

New companion

New companion

We had to make an ornament for our tree. I hate this pic of me

We had to make an ornament for our tree. I hate this pic of me

Sister Gee, one of my favorites

Sister Gee, one of my favorites

More favorite people

Cousin

Cousin

2013年 11月 29日,星期五

大家好!

我的第四個搬家期已經開始,最近有很多事情發生了。第一,程姊妹,我的訓練者,被調到喬治亞州的亞特蘭大傳道部去。不可思議!我們都覺得她應該會去加州,或佛羅里達,或另外一個有很多華人的地方。但是她現在就是在美國南方!我很想知道她在那邊的狀況,可是若有一個姊妹被調到別的地方去,她們不在聖殿廣場時,那麼我們就不可以跟他們寫信或電郵。程姊妹二月份要回來。我希望到時候我還在這邊,因為我想知道喬治亞州的一切!她真的是一個很好的傳教士,而且她也是一個很棒的訓練者!我很想念她!

你們應該都知道,梅姊妹和我現在不是同伴團。她這個搬家期要訓練,而她新來的同伴是從巴西來的。我新的同伴就是卬姊妹(第三個搬家期),她是來自高棉的。我是大同伴,而且我還是供應品的協調員。我這個搬家期要訓練卬姊妹如何做這個責任。我覺得習慣跟我這個新的同伴在一起不簡單。特別是因為我的前一個同伴是我最好的朋友之一,然後,對我來說,卬姊妹就是一個陌生人。但是好幸運的事情就是我不需要搬家。實際上,在我整個傳道部的時間,我都沒有搬家!我們最近的準備日就是早上十點到下午六點,再也不是下午一點到九點。我們需要改時間的原因是因為聖殿廣場的聖誕燈被開放了。今天晚上是它們第一次被打開了。而且,今天過來這邊的遊客已經非常多。不瞞你說,我最近比較難過。我知道我不應該把自己跟其他的姊妹相比,但是我最近發覺到我經常會這麼做。我也知道我在傳教時,肯定我會遇到考驗,所以我覺得現在就是那種考驗的其間之一。

昨天就是感恩節,結果聖殿廣場下午兩點就關門了。我們這些姊妹都坐巴士到一個地方叫做挪亞,然後我們整個晚上在那邊辦了一個感恩節的派對!這個挪亞的地方非常大!樓上有一個溜冰場,電影院,牆球場,娛樂室,舞廳,甚麼的。太好玩了!我們這個傳道部真的很特別!

我希望你們的感恩節都過得很好!聖殿廣場最近非常熱鬧,特別是因為這邊的燈。希望你們會有機會來這裡看它們!你們來的話,一定要找我 🙂

愛,
應姊妹

Leave a Reply

