Chapter XXII – Priesthood Blessings // 第二十二篇 – 聖職祝福

Friday, December 6, 2013

I have like no time to write much today but I have been having a hard time on my mission lately. My mission president gave me a priesthood blessing this week and it has helped. All I have to say is that things can be hard on the mission but I am so grateful for the priesthood. This is what makes our Church so special – knowing that we have the priesthood authority that Christ has. This is truly His Church.

Here’s a scripture that I’ve been reading over and over again this week and it has been a big comfort to me.

D&C 84:88 – “And whoso receiveth you, there I will be also, for I will go before your face. I will be on your right hand and on your left, and my Spirit shall be in your hearts, and mine angels round about you, to bear you up.”

Have a great week everyone. You are all in my prayers. I miss and love you all very much.

Love, Sister Olivia Ying

Note: these are pictures from last week’s Thanksgiving celebration at Noah’s (A)

Line dancing!!

Line dancing!!

This is President Seppi and he is the very best!!!!!! One of President Gillette's counselors. He reminds me so much of Dad! He lectured me for 20 minutes about safety

This is President Seppi and he is the very best!!!!!! One of President Gillette’s counselors. He reminds me so much of Dad! He lectured me for 20 minutes about safety

Cousin

Cousin

There was an ice skating rink on top of Noah's!

There was an ice skating rink on top of Noah’s!

Karaoke

Karaoke

Serving Thanksgiving dinner

Serving Thanksgiving dinner

Dinner

Dinner

Senior couples and the mission presidency did a skit for us

Senior couples and the mission presidency did a skit for us

2013年 12月 6日,星期五

我今天實在沒有甚麼時間寫電郵。其實,我最近在這邊比較難過。我的傳道部會長這個禮拜給我一個聖職祝福,而且它幫助我很多。我現在要跟你們說的,就是傳教士的生活並不容易,但是我很感謝我們的教會有聖職權柄。這件事,也就是能知道我們的教會擁有耶穌基督的聖職權柄,使我們的教會很特別。這個教會確實是祂的。

以下就是我這個禮拜再三閱讀的一節經文。它真的讓我感到很多安慰。

教義和聖約84篇:88節 – “凡接受你們的,我也必在那裡,因為我必在你們前面行。我必在你們的左邊和你們的右邊,我的靈必在你們心中,我的天使必在你們四周,托著你們。”

祝你們一週愉快!你們都是在我禱告裡面。我很想念和愛你們大家。

愛,
應姊妹

注: 這些圖片是從上週在諾亞 的感恩節慶祝活動 (A)

Leave a Reply

