Chapter XXXVIII – J’s Baptism // 第三十八篇 – 雅各布的洗禮會

Monday, March 31, 2014

I totally forgot to tell you guys last week but we had a baptism this weekend! His name is J and he is from China. He has been looking for the true church for a long time and has been learning from the missionaries for the last 4 months. He’s been to many different churches but he felt like none of them were ever what he was really searching for. It’s been awesome seeing his testimony grow and to see him make changes in his life so that he can follow the commandments. He invited many of his friends to his baptism and all of them said that they could feel the Spirit even though none of them are members of the Church (a couple were even Atheist).

Anyways, I was supposed to head back to Temple Square this Wednesday (right in time for General Conference!) but I will be here for one more transfer since they need Chinese speakers. I’m so excited for General Conference, which is coming up this weekend, yet at the same time, I’m a little bummed that I won’t be back at Temple Square for it. When I was watching the Women’s Conference this past week, it made me miss Temple Square so much! But I love it here in Pennsylvania and the flip side of being outbound for General Conference is that I don’t need to be out for like 15 hours straight. And I’ll have one more General Conference at Temple Square in October before I go home in December. I hope you guys will all take the time to watch Conference this weekend! We like to call it the Mormon Superbowl. I know that as you go to Conference with questions and a prayer in your heart, you will find answers from the Church leaders.

I hope you all have a wonderful week! I love and miss you guys.

Love,
Sister Olivia Ying

Companion, J, Edsel (convert that baptized him), Justin (branch mission leader), R (baptized in February!), Brice Peterson (Elders' Quorum President), President Hanscom (branch president), and me!

Companion, J, Edsel (convert that baptized him), Justin (branch mission leader), R (baptized in February!), Brice Peterson (Elders’ Quorum President), President Hanscom (branch president), and me!

J's Baptism!

J’s Baptism!

2014年 3月 31日,星期一

我上週完全忘記告訴你們我們這個週末有一個洗禮會!他的名字叫雅各布,他是從中國大陸來的。他在尋找真正的教會很久了,而且他最近的四個月上過傳教士的課。他也參加過許多不同的教會,但是他覺得這些教派都不是他所想要尋找的。能夠看到這位的見證變得更堅強和看到他改善來遵守神的誡命,真的使我很感動。他邀請了很多朋友來參加他的洗禮會,結果他們雖然都不是成員,但是他們統統還是說他們都能感覺到聖靈(其中的兩個是無神論者)。真的很棒!

我本來是這個禮拜三要回聖殿廣場去(正好能參加總會大會!),但是我是因為這個傳道部需要一個會說中文的傳教士,而打算留在這邊多一個搬家期。我很期待看總會大會,它這個週末就會被廣播,不過我同時有點難過我不會回去聖殿廣場看它。我上週在看婦女大會時,就開始很想念聖殿廣場!但我還是非常喜歡宾夕法尼亚州,而且能夠現在在這邊服務的一個好處就是,我不需要在外面工作十五小時。在我回家之前,就是在十月份還有一個機會參加總會大會!我希望你們大家在這個週末都會抽些時間來看總會大會!我們這些傳教士把總會大會給它取一個綽號,也就是摩爾門的超級杯賽。我知道只要你們在看總會大會時,在心裡有些問題和禱告,就會從我們教會領袖們的演講中得到自己的答案。

祝你們一週愉快!我愛和想念你們!

愛,
應姐妹

Leave a Reply

