Chapter XLI – Spring is Finally Here! // 第四十一篇 – 春天終於來了!

Monday, April 21, 2014

Last week, the weather was finally warming up, much to my delight. It even got up to 80 degrees one day! But then out of nowhere, it poured snow on Tuesday. I was totally not prepared for that and basically froze that day! But everyone told me that there is usually one final snow before Easter and then spring will come around. That seems to be true because it’s been in the 50’s and even 60’s this past week! So hopefully it’ll only get warmer from here. I’m pretty sure spring really is here to stay this time because I started getting bug bites, which is a pretty good indicator to me that the weather is permanently warming up.

Anyways, it has been another great week with Sister Wade! We picked up 2 new investigators and they are both strong Roman Catholics, but they are respectful and open to learning, and I’m excited to see what happens with them. Oh yeah, great news! B, a sophomore from China, has committed to May 10th as his baptismal date! It has been amazing to see his faith grow and his desire to follow our Savior’s example. He also told us that his birthday is May 8th, so he will turn 21, then be baptized, confirmed that following Sunday, and then get on a plane back to China on Monday night! That’ll be a really exciting weekend for him. I’m really excited to see what happens with him and he will probably be the last baptism that I’ll get to see while I’m out here. I will be heading back to Temple Square the Wednesday after his baptism. I feel so blessed to be a part of his journey!

Anyways, my time is up as usual. I hope you all had a great Easter! I miss and love you all.

Love,
Sister Olivia Ying

Easter morning. Sister Walborn (Michigan), Sister Moss (Oregon,), Sister Wade (Companion/Arizona), me

Easter morning. Sister Walborn (Michigan), Sister Moss (Oregon,), Sister Wade (Companion/Arizona), me

The skirt Jeremy got me!

The skirt Jeremy got me!

We moved our couch out onto the porch when it was 80 degrees....2 days later, it poured snow

We moved our couch out onto the porch when it was 80 degrees….2 days later, it poured snow

2014年 4月 21日,星期一

我很高興上週的天氣比較溫暖一點。有一天的天氣超過八十度!但是禮拜二突然下大雪了。我那天沒想到天氣就會變那麼冷,結果我一整天覺得冷死了!大家都告訴我說,復活節之前都會有最後一次的降雪,然後春天就會來了。我上週發現到這些人所說的都沒錯,就是因為這裡的天氣最近是大概五六十度。我希望這邊的天氣就會越來越溫暖。我這次十拿九穩確定春天真的來了,而它不會走。我是這麼想的,是因為我最近被很多蚊子叮了,所以我知道這邊的天氣再也不會變冷。

這周也過得非常好!我們有兩個新的慕道友,他們都是很虔誠的羅馬天主教徒。但他們很尊敬我們的信仰和願意聽我們要跟他們分享的訊息。我很期待教導他們!對了,我有些好消息!我們的慕道友(布萊登),就是那個從中國的大學生,決定在五月十號接受洗禮!能夠看到他的信心增加和他渴望跟隨我們的救主的榜樣使我很感動。他也告訴我們說他的生日是五月八號,所以他就會滿二十一歲,過兩天就會受洗,禮拜天就會被證實,然後禮拜一就會回國。那個週末會很特別!我很期待繼續看他的進步。他的洗禮會應該是我在這邊的最後一個。我打算在他洗禮會的下週三回聖殿廣場去。我很感激自己可以成為他歸信過程的一部分,真的是一個很大的祝福!

我的時間到了。我希望你們的復活節都過得很好!我想念和愛你們大家!

愛,
應姐妹

Leave a Reply

