Chapter XLII – 16 Days Left! // 第四十二篇 – 最後的十六天!

Monday, April 28, 2014

Time is flying by! I have 16 days before I head back to Temple Square. Sister Wade and I have been so busy this last week that we barely even have time to eat! We are often running to and from appointments and eating on the go. But no complaints! I wouldn’t have it any other way. This is my last transfer here, and I even extended my time out in Pennsylvania, so I want to make my time out here count. I’ll miss Pennsylvania so much, but I love Temple Square and I can’t wait to go back!

This past week, we had some pretty cool experiences. I met a Chinese girl on the bus and I started chatting with her about the Church. It turns out that she is friends with one of the Chinese members in the branch and was planning on getting dinner with her later that night! I offered her a Book of Mormon and started teaching her about who God is and how she is His daughter. Before we got off the bus, I prayed with her and she gave us her contact information so that she can learn more!

On Saturday, we went to do some service and helped pick up trash along the roads. No joke, I was crawling through bushes and trees and all sorts of plant life. I found some of the most interesting things, including a car door, and saw some road kill here and then. And we also found bones of some animal. I’ve cleaned up beaches before but never crawled through the forests and picked up trash. Pennsylvania is SO DIFFERENT than California! After the service, we smelled HORRIBLE as you can imagine. We had to have the windows rolled down in the car because us 6 sisters smelled like trash.

On the more spiritual side of things, J, our recent convert, received the Aaronic Priesthood! We were invited to stay and watch that since he is our convert, and the Spirit was so strong! J has been such a huge blessing and addition to the branch, and has been Brandon’s main fellowshipper. B is still on board for baptism the weekend before I go back to Temple Square and J will most likely be performing the baptism! It’s amazing to see the work progress and see the fruits of our labors. The branch is growing and we are finding so many who are prepared to receive the gospel.

Anyways, my time is up! I love you and miss you all!

Love,
Sister Olivia Ying

President and Sister Topham

President and Sister Topham

Group of missionaries at the service project

Group of missionaries at the service project

Service project. We went to pick up trash

Service project. We went to pick up trash

Emily is a convert and her boyfriend is serving a mission in New York!

Emily is a convert and her boyfriend is serving a mission in New York!

2014年 4月 28日,星期一

光陰似箭!我在這邊只有十六天,然後我就要回聖殿廣場去。魏姐妹和我上週非常忙,甚至我們沒有很多吃飯的時間!我們常常在外面跑來跑去,所以我們得在路上吃東西。但我不是在抱怨!其實,我很喜歡這樣子。這個搬家期就是我在這裡的最後一個。我本來是早一點打算回去,但是我在宾夕法尼亚州延長了一個搬家期。在我回去之前,我不想浪費時間,我得加油!我捨不得離開宾夕法尼亚州,但我愛聖殿廣場,而我迫不及待地回去!

上個禮拜有些很酷的事情發生了!我在巴士上認識了一個來自中國的女生,我跟她講有關教會的事。後來,我發現到她的朋友是我們分會的一個成員,而她打算在當天的晚上跟那個教友去吃飯!我給她一本摩爾門經和教導她關於神。我也告訴她,她是神的女兒。我下車之前,跟她一起做個祈禱,然後她給我們她的資料。她好像想要多學習一點!

我們禮拜六去做服務,就是去收拾路上的垃圾。我那天在灌木林𥚃爬來爬去。我遇到了很多奇怪的東西,比如,車輛上的門,被車壓死的動物,一些動物的骨頭,什麼的。我以前有收過海灘上的垃圾,但我從來沒在樹林裡爬過來收東西。宾夕法尼亚州跟加州一點都不類似!就像你們所想像到的,我們做完服務之後,就很臭。我們在開車時,得打開窗戶,就是因為我們這些六個姐妹當時像垃圾的味道一樣那麼臭。

在靈性方面,雅各(我們的新歸信者)接受亞倫聖職!因為我們是他的福音姐妹們,所以我們有機會參加這個聖職的儀式。當時我們所感到的聖靈是非常強烈的!雅各已經成為這個分會的很大的祝福,而他也是布萊登的好朋友。布萊登還是打算在我回去聖殿廣場的前一個週末接受洗禮。雅各應該會幫他受洗!能夠看到神的事工不斷地發展,還有看到我們勞動的成果簡直使我很感動。這邊的分會一直在發展,而且我們最近在找到許多已經準備好接受福音的人!

我的時間到了!我很想念和愛你們大家!

愛.
應姐妹

Leave a Reply

