Chapter XLVI – 1 Week Down // 第四十六篇 – 渡過的這一週!

Friday, May 23, 2014

This has felt like the longest week being back at Temple Square, yet at the same time, it has flown by. This past week, we had Elder Clark visit our mission again for the Mission Tour. He came to do a Mission Tour here in my 4th transfer. It was an all-day training that the mission had and I learned so much. It was such perfect timing because I need all the help I can get now that I’m back at Temple Square. I won’t lie, it’s been a challenging last week for me. So much change has happened in such a short amount of time and like I mentioned before, I’m not the best with change. I’ve been trying my best to hit the ground running and just forget myself and go to work. I know my companion is having a lot of struggles right now too since she is brand new in the mission field. I want to set the best example that I can for her, but I feel like I need to be retrained as a Temple Square missionary! Maybe I’m just being hard on myself and holding myself to really high expectations, but it’s been a struggle for me.

Anyways, we had a really cool experience today! I have learned, especially from outbound, that exact obedience brings miracles. We only had a few more minutes before PDay started and it was so tempting to just go downstairs early and pack up for the day. However, I know from previous experiences that obedience is so important on the mission! We ended up meeting a man who is interested in learning about the gospel and said that he would love a phone call from us. It was so cool! Obedience brings blessings.

Alright, my time is up and I need to go now! I love and miss you all!

Love,
Sister Olivia Ying

P.S. I saw David Archuleta at the Square last week!

Sister Liao (Sister Pien's best friend), Sister May, me

Sister Liao (Sister Pien’s best friend), Sister May, me

Our district! Sister Hadzik (Germany), Sister Turro (Italy), Sister Ueno (Japan), Sister Jensen (Denmark), Sister Balledos (Philippines), me, Sister Taylor (California), Sister Spichiger (Chile)

Our district! Sister Hadzik (Germany), Sister Turro (Italy), Sister Ueno (Japan), Sister Jensen (Denmark), Sister Balledos (Philippines), me, Sister Taylor (California), Sister Spichiger (Chile)

2014年 5月 23日,星期五

回去聖殿廣場後的第一個禮拜好像是非常的長,但它也好像過得很快!上個禮拜,克拉克長老為了拜訪我們的傳道部來到這裡而幫我們做訓練。他也在我的第四個搬家期時,來這邊拜訪我們這些傳教士。我們一整天參加他的訓練大會,我學習到很多!他正好在我真的需要幫助,去適應這個新的傳道部的時候就來了。不瞞你說,回來這邊之後,我吃了不少苦來習慣這邊新的傳教方式。這個聖殿廣場的傳道部在這段很短的時間之內發生了許多的變化。你們應該知道吧,我不喜歡變化。我最近在努力地忘記自己的需求,這樣子我能更勤奮地工作。我的同伴最近也有些煩惱,特別是因為她是剛開始傳教的。我非常想要立下給她最好的榜樣,但是我覺得我需要再被訓練聖殿廣場的風格!我自己的期望可能是太高的,但我最近還是有很多壓力。

今天發生了一件很有趣的事情!我在傳教時,尤其是我在賓州傳教的時候,學習到完全的服從會帶來許多奇蹟。在我們的準備日開始的前幾分鐘時,我和我的同伴很想提早一點下樓來開始我們的準備日。不過在我生活中所發生的經驗使我知道服從是非常重要的。我們後來認識一位對學習福音感興趣的男士,他也跟我們說他想要我們打電話給他來教導更多。這件事使我很高興!服從肯定會帶來祝福。

我的時間到了!我得走了!我愛你們也想念你們!

愛,
應姐妹

還有,我上週在聖殿廣場時,看到 David Archuleta (他就是一位很有名的歌手)。

Leave a Reply

