Chapter LII – Happy 4th of July & My 1 Year Anniversary! // 第五十二篇 – 美國獨立紀念日和我第一年的關口!

Friday, July 4, 2014

Yesterday I hit my year mark. Crazy huh? It sometimes feel like just yesterday when I came on a mission but at the same time I feel like the MTC was years and years ago. Pennsylvania even feels like years ago. I’m not sure how to explain it. Missionary time is just weird.

I don’t have much time to write today but I just want to say how grateful I am for the guidance of the Holy Ghost in my life. The Holy Ghost is not only a comforter and testifier of truth but he also warns us of danger. This last week, I had an experience where I had never felt a warning from the Spirit so strongly in my life. I’m not even sure how to explain it. All I can say is, I could just distinctly feel like something was wrong. Don’t worry, nothing bad happened to me, my companion, or any of the missionaries here. But that one experience this last week really helped me understand that God protects His missionaries and He truly does watch over each and everyone of us. However, we need to be worthy to have the Spirit with us. When we are baptized, Heavenly Father promises us that we will always have the Spirit with us. However, we need to be worthy. That means we need to be obedient. We need to be honest, to have love and charity, to serve those around us. We need to follow our Savior’s example. And how lucky am I to be on a mission, where it is so much easier for me to recognize the promptings of the Spirit! Sometimes in our chaotic world, we don’t have time or we don’t notice these promptings. But that doesn’t mean Heavenly Father’s not there – it just means that we’re simply not listening. So I hope that you guys can always live worthy so that we can have the promised blessing of the Holy Ghost’s companionship!

Anyways, Happy 4th of July everyone! We had just a small picnic earlier today and our mission provided some hot dogs (tofu hot dogs for me and the other veggie eaters) from JDogs! Be safe and enjoy the fireworks! As for us missionaries, we’ll be in bed by 10:30 as usual ;> Alright, have a great week! I love and miss you all!

Love,
Sister Olivia Ying

Sister Yang!

Sister Yang!

President Harmon, Me, Sister Hadzik, Sister Poulsen, President Poulsen (HE SPEAKS CHINESE)

President Harmon, Me, Sister Hadzik, Sister Poulsen, President Poulsen (HE SPEAKS CHINESE)

Companion!

Companion!

Elder Skanchy!! And Sister Yang

Elder Skanchy!! And Sister Yang

2014年 7月 4日,星期五

我昨天過了我傳教的一年關口。不可思議!我有時會覺得好像才不久前就進去了傳教訓練中心,同時我也會覺得我在傳教訓練中心的經驗是幾年前發生的。賓州也是這樣子。我不知如何解釋這個感覺。傳教的時間非常奇怪就對了。

我現在寫電郵的時間不多,但我要跟你們分享我對來自聖靈的指引的感謝。聖靈並不只是一個安慰者或真理的見證者,祂也會警告我們如何避免危險。我上個禮拜有個很特別的經驗,我所感覺到來自聖靈的警告是非常強烈的,它比在我生活中所發生過的感覺還強烈。我不知道如何跟你們描述這個感覺。我當時知道在我身前有一件非常不對勁的事情。不要擔心!沒有任何有害的事情會發生在我或我同伴和其它姐妹的身上。這個經驗確實使我更加知道神真的在保護祂的傳教士,祂的確在不斷地看顧我們每個人。不過我們需要配稱才能有聖靈與我們同在。當我們接受洗禮時,天父會跟我們立下承諾,也就是應許聖靈永遠會跟我們在一起。但我們得過配稱的生活。我們需要誠實,愛心,和博愛,而且我們也應該為在我們周圍的人服務。我們也需要跟隨我們救主的榜樣。我們真的很幸運能有這個傳教的機會,尤其是因為在傳教時,我可以更清楚地感覺到聖靈的提示!我們有時候會覺得自己不會感到聖靈的影響,但這個意思並不是天父不存在。反而是我們並不在聆聽祂的指引。我希望你們大家都能夠配稱地過生活,這樣你們才能得到神與你答應過的祝福,也就是聖靈的陪伴!

祝你們獨立紀念日愉快!我們今天在外面辦了一個野餐。我們吃了來自在猶他州的一家很有名的餐廳的熱狗(但我吃的是豆腐熱狗)。要記得,安全第一!希望你們能享受今天的煙火!我們這些傳教士會像一般的日子一樣在晚上十點半去睡覺 ;> 祝你們一周愉快!我愛你們也想念你們!

愛,
應姐妹

Leave a Reply

