Chapter LIX – Goodbye Summer, Hello Autumn // 第五十九篇 – 再見夏天,你好秋天

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Summer is quickly coming to an end. The weather is chillier now and the mornings are getting darker. I just can’t believe that summer is over already and that everyone is heading back to school. It has still been a busy week here but I can tell that it has been just a little bit slower here.

This last week, we had a zone conference. Basically, half of the mission met together for training with the mission president, the assistants and some special guests from the MTC. I learned a lot about how to teach better and we had a testimony meeting at the end. We didn’t have enough time for all the sisters to share their testimonies but it was wonderful. The question our mission president wanted us to answer was, “How did you gain a testimony that the gospel was true?” I loved hearing the sisters’ testimonies and getting to know them a little better. Since our mission president has posed this question to us, I have been reflecting on this from time to time. I can think of many small and simple experiences that have shaped me to be who I am today, but I was reminded of one specific incident when I realized that God truly did exist. I don’t have time to go into details, but I remember following a prompting that popped into my head. I didn’t think too much of it at that time but later it hit me that that prompting came from the Holy Ghost. My sister and I were in the car and suddenly, I felt like we needed to make a left turn instead of a right turn. Long story short, there was a huge accident on the road that we would have turned on to just a couple minutes after we made that left turn. When I found out about the details of this accident, everything just hit me and made sense in that moment. Our lives were spared because of that little prompting from the Holy Ghost and how grateful I am that I listened to that still small voice. Now I have the opportunity to serve a mission and be an instrument in the Lord’s hands to change lives and it has been incredible. From that experience, I have been able to recognize the Holy Ghost more in my life.

Well, I don’t have much energy to finish writing this email today. There are some sisters in my district who are struggling and basically, I am exhausted. I have absolutely no time to myself. Except maybe on PDays now. I hope you have all had a great week though! I miss and love you guys!

Love,
Sister Olivia Ying

Taiwan sisters!

Taiwan sisters!

2014年 8月 26日,星期二

夏天快要結束。最近的天氣比較涼快,早晨也比較黑。我真的很驚訝夏天快要結束,以及大家都要回去學校。雖然我這個星期很忙,但我還是發現到過來這裡的遊客比較少一點。

我們上週舉行了地帶大會。基本上,半個傳道部聚集在一起來受到我們傳道部會長和他的助理們的訓練。一些來自傳教士訓練中心的人也來參加我們的大會。我學到很多有關如何更有效地教導福音的知識。在這個大會的最後一部分,我們也舉行了一個見證會。因為時間的關係,全部的姊妹不能分享自己的見證,但這個見證會很特別。我們傳道部會長那天想要我們這些傳教士回答的問題就是,“你是怎麼得到讓你相信福音是真實的見證?”我當時非常喜歡聽到那些姊妹的見證。聽到她們的見證也使我更認識她們。因為我們的傳道部會長問我們這個問題,所以我最近偶爾會想到它。我可以想到許多讓我成為現在的我的微小和簡單的經驗。但我也想到了一個比較特別的經驗,這個經驗讓我發現到神確實是存在的。我沒有時間跟你們分享詳細的故事,但我還記得有一次我聽從了在我腦海裡出現的一個念頭。我那時並沒有想太多,但我後來發覺到那個念頭是從聖靈而來的。我的姊姊和我在開車時,我突然感覺到我們應該左轉,不應該右轉。長話短說,過了幾分鐘後,在我們差點開到的那條路上發生了一個很嚴重的車禍。我聽到那個車禍的細節時,我就知道那個念頭是聖靈所給我的提示。我們是因為聖靈警告我們而避免了那個很嚴重的事故。我很感激我聽從了那個微小的聲音。因為我聽從了,我現在有機會成為主手中的工具來做祂的事工。能夠為祂幫助其它人改善自己的生活使我非常開心。那個經驗也使我能更清楚地認識聖靈。

我現在很累!我要走了。在我地區裡面的幾個姊妹有一些問題。我是因為需要幫助她們克服這些問題而感覺到非常累。我沒有任何自己的時間。只有在準備日會有一些。我希望你們這週都過的很好!我想念也愛你們大家!

愛,
應姊妹

Leave a Reply

