Chapter LXI – Our Full Potential // 第六十一篇 – 我們的全部潛力

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Hi everyone!! Life is crazy and life is busy but so many cool things have been happening that I can’t wait to share with you all! But first things first, this is the last full week of the transfer. On Monday, we will have transfer conference so I will find out all my new assignments/companion/PDay/other random stuff. I will still have my PDay next Tuesday and then transfer day is on Wednesday! So all the new stuff will go in effect next Wednesday. When I email next Tuesday, I will let you all know what’s going on for next transfer!

I am just so excited because so many good things are happening! On Thursday, we will find out who is going where for outbound. I was pretty certain someone would go to PA this next transfer since my mission president had told me a couple things but it hasn’t been officially announced. I had reminded him to send a Chinese speaker out there and last week, he stopped me in the hall and told me thanks for the reminder and that he had called the Brethren and put in the recommendation. That’s pretty cool. It’s not like anyone can just call the prophet or apostles. Anyways, I got an email from my outbound companions telling me that their mission president had announced that a Chinese sister from Temple Square is coming! Now it’s confirmed and I am so happy knowing that a Chinese speaker will be there next week. I don’t know who it is yet but I will find out this Thursday. Yay!!

On top of that, I was finally able to get a hold of B, the last recent convert I met outbound. To refresh your memory, he was baptized and confirmed and left for China for the rest of the summer the day after his confirmation. Recently I’ve been trying to get a hold of him but his number didn’t work. My last companion outbound has been transferred out of State College, so I was really worried that somehow B would fall through the cracks since he would come back to PA with all new missionaries. I had been stressing so much about him ’cause I wanted to know how he was doing and finally one night, I just begged Heavenly Father that we would somehow track him down and get to talk to him. That night, I had a dream that we did get a hold of B and found out that he was doing well. Long story short, the very next day, we really did get a hold of him and we found out that he’s doing really well!! He was able to attend church in China and he went back to church this last Sunday in State College. I can’t even describe how happy I was when we heard back from him! I just know Heavenly Father takes care of His children. I also got to talk with J, another one of the recent converts in State College, and he told me all about his experiences as a member in China. He even helped the missionaries when he was in Macau and sat in on a lesson for them because the investigator didn’t speak Cantonese or English, but Jacob speaks both Cantonese and Mandarin. He said he had just run into those missionaries in Macau and ended up helping them out with that lesson. How awesome is that?! Heavenly Father truly does look out for His children.

Last week, I also got a chance to talk with my mission president. Lately, I’ve been feeling really stressed, anxious and disheartened. I think as a leader, you tend to notice more of the bad things happening since you have more responsibility. Don’t get me wrong, I see so many miracles every day. But I guess the hard thing for me is seeing missionaries not live up to their full potential and fulfill their purpose. I was able to sit down with my mission president and talk about it. He had words of advice and I felt less stressed after talking with him. But serving as a district leader has helped me realize how God sees us. We know what’s right and yet we sometimes use our agency to make the wrong decisions. How that must hurt our loving Heavenly Father! Yet He is patient with us. He loves us unconditionally and He lets us make our decisions so that we can live and learn. I know that I am not perfect but this has helped me realize that I have so much more potential to live up to because I am a daughter of God. None of us are perfect, but we can continue to strive to do what is right and eventually live up to our full potential.

Well, have a great week everyone!! I can’t wait to tell you who is going to PA next week! So exciting. I love PA and Temple Square and I love you all!

Love,
Sister Olivia Ying

We went on exchanges when our companions were in Spanish meeting

We went on exchanges when our companions were in Spanish meeting

Sister Ying and Sister Yang!

Sister Ying and Sister Yang!

2014年 9月 9日,星期二

大家好!我最近的生活是超級的忙!我有許多很有趣的經驗要跟你們分享!首先,這個星期是這個搬家期的最後一週。我們會在禮拜一舉行搬家大會,所以我在那天就會知道我新的責任,同伴,準備日,什麼的。我下週二還是會有我原來的準備日,然後搬家日是隔天的星期三!所以呢,那些新的東西都會在下個星期三發生。我下週二就會告訴你們下個搬家期有何改變!

我現在非常快樂!最近有許多很好的事情發生!我們下個星期四就會知道誰要調到哪裡去。我本來十拿九穩我們的傳道部會派一個姊妹到賓州去服務,尤其是因為我的傳道部會長跟我說過的幾句話。但是他還沒宣布這條消息。我上個禮拜提醒他,應該把一個會說中文的姊妹送到那裡去。他後來和我說過謝謝,而且他也告訴我他已經打電話給使徒們來請他們這麼做。很酷!不是任何人都可以像他打電話給先知或使徒。我上個星期收到了我以前在賓州的同伴們所寫給我的電郵。她們告訴我她們的傳道部會長已經宣布她們那邊會有一個來自聖殿廣場的中國姊妹來服務!我現在知道一個會說中文的姊妹肯定會去那裡傳教。我很高興!我還是不清楚是誰要去那邊,但我下週四就會知道!我很期待!

我上個星期終於聯絡到布蘭登,他是我在賓州認識的最後一個新歸信者。為了幫你們想起來他是誰,他就是那位在一天之內接受洗禮和證實,然後因為放暑假的關係而在隔天回去中國大陸了。我最近努力地跟他聯繫,但他好像有一個新的電話號碼。我在州立大學那邊的最後一個同伴已經被調走了,所以我有點擔心布蘭登會被漏掉,特別是因為在那裡新來的姊妹都是他不認識的。我真的很擔心他了。我非常想知道他最近怎麼樣,所以我有一天晚上做了祈禱來祈求天父讓我跟布蘭登聯絡。我在同一天做了一個夢,然後在我夢中我和我的同伴跟布蘭登講電話了,而我發現到他一切都好。長話短說,我們在隔天真的跟他聯絡了!而且,我們也發現到他最近很好!他在中國大陸時,積極地去教會,他並且上個星期天回去州立大學那邊的支會。能夠跟他講電話真的使我非常的快樂!我確實知道天父會照顧他所有的孩子。我也有機會跟雅各聯絡,他也是我在州立大學的一個新歸信者。他跟我說過他在中國的一些經驗。他說他在澳門時,有機會幫助那裡的傳教士和慕道友上課。平常是因為他們的一些慕道友不會英文也不會廣東話,但雅各會廣東話也會普通話。他說過他沒想到他會幫那些傳教士教課,但他碰到他們而上課。真的很特別!天父的確會眷顧他的孩子。

我上個星期有機會跟我的傳道部會長談話。我最近感到很多的壓力,也感到灰心。我覺得當領袖的時候,你會更清楚地看到在你周圍發生的壞事,尤其是因為你的責任比較多。希望你們不會誤會我的意思,我每天還是會看到很多的奇蹟。對我來說,最難過的事情就是看到傳教士沒完成他們的目的。所以呢,我跟我的傳道部會長見面來談這些事。他跟我說過的意見給我很多的幫助也讓我平靜下來。當地區領袖使我更加了解如何神會看待我們。雖然我們能分別善惡,但我們偶爾還是會用我們的選擇權來選擇錯誤的決定。這麼做真的會讓我們慈愛的天父很難過!不過祂對我們還是會有很多的耐心。不管我們怎麼樣,祂會無條件地愛我們。祂也會讓我們做自己的決定,因為祂知道這樣子我們才能學習和成長。我知道我不是完美的,我也知道因為我是神的女兒,所以我的潛力很大。我們都不是完美的,但是我們可以繼續努力地選擇正義而完成我們的潛力。

祝你們一週愉快!我很期待在下週告訴你們誰要去賓州!我愛賓州,也愛聖殿廣場,也愛你們大家!

愛,
應姊妹

Leave a Reply

