Chapter LXIII – 11th Transfer // 第六十三篇 – 第十一個搬家期

Monday, September 22, 2014

Friends and family,

It’s a start of a new transfer and there are so many things going on. It’s been rough and stressful. I don’t have much time to write, but here are just a couple things that sum up my week.

One of my best friends on my mission got sent to the hospital on Friday night. That was a really frustrating and scary experience, but she is doing better now. I stayed up until 4:30 that night (well I guess morning) to wait to hear from them when they came back.

There are a million things my companion and I need to do for the zone, so that means less teaching time. It’s been hard adjusting to that because I have been so used to not having to worry about anyone except my companion and investigators. But now, my companion and I are responsible for 18 sisters in the zone and there’s always something going on. I just need to learn to be patient and learn that taking care of sisters is another form of missionary work. My companion and I are extremely different from each other too, so it’s been a challenge trying to figure out how to do missionary work together.

Well, that’s my update for this week. Sorry it’s such a quick email but I need to go! Miss you and love you all.

Love,
Sister Olivia Ying

My district! We had a district dinner

My district! We had a district dinner

2014年 9月 22日,星期一

親戚朋友,

今天是一個新的搬家期的開頭。最近有許多的事情發生。我這週感到很多的壓力。我沒有很多的時間寫電郵給你們,但在以下是這個禮拜發生的一些事情。

我在傳教認識的最好的朋友之一在星期五住院了。我那天晚上一直很擔心她。我當天都沒有入睡,因為我那天的晚上一直在等她回來。

我和我的同伴有許多需要做的事情。我們的地帶有些問題,所以我們不得的用很多的時間來處理這些事情。結果,我們教福音的時間比較少一點。我不習慣這樣的傳教的生活,特別是因為我以前只需要擔心我的慕道友和同伴。我和我的同伴現在的任務是要帶領我們地帶裡的十八位姊妹。所以呢,我們最近非常忙。我需要培養更多的耐心,我也需要更加了解幫助姊妹,這也是傳教工作中的另一部分。我和我的同伴完全不一樣,所以這是個挑戰因為我們還不清楚該如何合作來做好這個傳教事工。

那就是我這個星期要跟你們分享的事情。對不起這個禮拜的信很短,但我該走了!我想念也愛你們大家!

愛,
應姊妹

Leave a Reply

