Chapter LXIV – General Conference is Coming!!! // 第六十四篇 – 總會大會快到了!!!

Monday, September 29, 2014

Hi everyone!

I can’t believe I’m halfway through this transfer already and that General Conference is this weekend! I love General Conference and I’m so excited to have one last conference before I go home from my mission. The last time I was here during conference weekend was last October and I still had President Gillette as my mission president. I heard that President Poulsen does General Conference differently so I’m excited to see what’s in store! This weekend is going to be crazy but I am so ready for it! I’m excited to be able to talk with so many different members. It’ll be like outbound again!

Well this week was filled with a lot of meetings and councils. I think I mentioned this already, but being a zone leader has taken up a lot of our time. I’m assigned to be on the Square again but sometimes, we really have no time to even take tours. We are constantly working on things for the zone or meeting with our district leaders and being in meetings with the other leaders in the mission. But now that we’re in the middle of the transfer now, I feel like things have settled down and we will have much more proselyting time. We have been trying to figure out how to use our time wisely so that we can balance our zone leader responsibilities while still being a full-time missionary. There are still a lot of Mandarin tours coming through so we are still really busy. Sometimes I feel bad for my companion ’cause she doesn’t speak Chinese or any other languages, and we still take quite a few Mandarin tours around. Most of the time, we need to cut our dinnertime short so we can take tours. Like last night, we were 10 minutes into dinner when we had a group of 46 show up so we didn’t get to really eat dinner until we came home at like 9 at night haha. Oh well, our time on the mission is short. Lately, we have spent a lot of time prepping the sisters in our zone for General Conference weekend. We have 4 sisters who are being trained in our zone and 1 sister was so shocked when she found we are actually talking to people during General Conference! Haha this weekend is by far the busiest time at Temple Square.

Anyways, I don’t have much time to write but on Saturday, I was able to attend the General Women’s Meeting and it was so good! All the talks were amazing and I received so much revelation for myself. I want to challenge you guys with something. Take a question (or however many you want) to General Conference. For example, how can I develop a stronger testimony? Does God really love me? And I promise you that you will receive an answer! After all, that’s how I got my answer to come on a mission 🙂 I got my answer in the Tabernacle during the April 2013 General Conference and came here 3 months later to serve as a full-time missionary! I know that as you prepare yourself, Heavenly Father will answer your questions and concerns through His chosen servants. Let me know how it goes! I’m excited to hear your stories. I already made a list of questions and have gotten so much inspiration just from the General Women’s Meeting!

Well, I gotta go now! I love and miss you all!

Love,
Sister Olivia Ying

Sister Hadzik, me, and Sister Yang

Sister Hadzik, me, and Sister Yang

2014年 9月 29日,星期一

我這個搬家期已經過了一半!並且,總會大會是這個週末要開始的!不可思議!我超喜歡總會大會。我非常期待能夠在我返鄉之前,有這個最後的機會在我還是一個傳教士時,去參加總會大會。我上次在聖殿廣場過總會大會週末時,就是去年的十月份,而且我那時的傳道部會長是吉列會長。我聽說我現在的傳道部會長,波會長,和吉列會長為我們這些姊妹預備的總會大會的計畫完全不一樣。我知道我這個週末會很忙,但我還是非常期待!我很期待認識很多不同的成員。這樣的機會應該會讓我想起我在賓州時所發生的經驗!

我上個禮拜參加了許多的會議。我覺得我已經提到這點,也就是擔任地帶領袖使我沒有很多帶團的時間。我這個搬家期還有在廣場上帶團的責任,但事實上我和我的同伴有時根本沒有時間去那裡帶團。我們最近好像在不斷地做地帶的事情,或跟地區領袖們見面來做些面談,或去參加傳道部其它的會議。但是我覺得因為這個搬家期已經過了一半,所以我們終於能平靜下來而會有更多的機會到廣場上那裡去傳福音。我們最近也在努力地學習如何有效地用我們的時間。我們要權衡地帶領袖和全時間傳教的責任。最近的中文團還是很多,所以我們比較忙一點。我有時會為我的同伴擔心,特別是因為她不會說中文或任何其它的外語,但我們還是會帶不少的中文團。我們經常得把晚飯的時間縮短下來,這樣我們才能去帶團。比如說,我們昨天晚上剛開始吃飯時,突然有四十六個遊客來參觀聖殿廣場,所以我們只好等到晚上九點才能吃飯。沒關係!我傳教的時間真的很短。我們最近在花很多的時間來幫我們地帶裡面的姊妹為總會大會做好準備。在我們地帶裡面,我們有四個新來的姊妹。其中的一位一聽到我們在總會大會時,需要去接觸過來的遊客就很驚訝!很好笑!這個週末肯定是聖殿廣場最忙的時刻。

總之,我們沒有很多的時間繼續寫電郵。但我在上週六有機會去參加總會慈助會的大會。我學習到許多!每個演講都很棒,它們都使我得到了個人的啟示。我要給你們一個挑戰,也就是在總會大會之前,想到一個問題而專心聽總會大會的演講者來得到自己的答案。比如說,我怎麼能培養一個更強的見證?神確實是愛我的嗎?我答應你們,你們會獲得你們所想要的答案!總之,我是按照這樣的方法而得到去傳教的答案。我在二零一三年的四月份總會大會坐在廣場上的教堂時,得到這個答案,然後過了三個月之後,我就成為一個全時間的傳教時!我知道只要你準備好自己,天父會回答你所有的問題和煩惱。祂會通過祂揀選的僕人給我們回答。請告訴我這個總會大會過得如何!我很期待聽你們的經驗!我已經準備了一些問題,而從總會慈助會的大會得到了許多的靈感!

我該走了!我愛也想念你們!

愛,
應姊妹

Leave a Reply

