Chapter LXVII – My LAST Transfer! // 第六十七篇 – 我的最後一個搬家期!

Monday, October 27, 2014

Oh my, time is flying by so fast! This is already Week 1 of my very last transfer but Transfer Day will be on Wednesday. Alright, so here is what’s happening to me in my very last transfer…

My new companion is Sister Reed and she is also from California! I think she’s from Murrieta, so that’s pretty close to where I went to school. She is currently outbound in the Salt Lake City East Mission and will get here tomorrow. Yup, it is possible to go to Utah for outbound haha. But she already knew that if she did serve an outbound mission, she would be in Salt Lake City due to some medical concerns. I am so excited to work with her in my last transfer, though! I have heard so many good things about her and I feel so blessed to be her companion! Besides my companion, everything else will stay the same. Same apartment, same PDay, and still a zone leader. We have new sisters in my zone though and there are now a total of 5 companionships training in my zone so that will be a lot of work, but I’m excited.

Well this week, there were some pretty cool miracles that I would love to share with you all.

Last Monday, we were at Walmart doing some PDay shopping. I ended up meeting a Chinese boy who is living with a LDS family here in Salt Lake City. He is from Hong Kong originally and goes to church every Sunday with his host family and really enjoys it. This experience reminded me of a scripture found in Doctrine and Covenants: “It is not needful for … mine elders to be moving swiftly … whilst the inhabitants on either side are perishing in unbelief” (D&C 61:3). Oftentimes, we are so caught up with things that need to be done that we will miss some golden opportunities. That is something I really learned from outbound and is something I’m trying to apply here at Temple Square. We were in a rush to grab the things we needed so that we could have a little more relaxing time on PDay but really, we should never stop being a missionary. As soon as I saw this young boy come around the corner, I felt the impression to pause and say hello. He gave us his contact information so I’m excited to see what happens with him!

Another miracle I had was meeting a man at the Map Desk. We were actually covering for other sisters at night and it was pretty quiet and empty. Not many people were coming in or were interested in talking with us. However, he approached me and we started talking. Somehow, I ended up teaching him the entire message of the Restoration and committed him to be baptized on the spot. I think this was the very first time I had committed someone to be baptized on the Square. It was so powerful! I don’t even remember what was said but I know it was completely by the Spirit. He told me he attends a Christian church but he’s just searching for truth because he doesn’t feel like he’s getting it in the church he is currently in. I am just so grateful to have had that opportunity because it reminded me how there really are so many people who are prepared to hear the fullness of the gospel of Jesus Christ. “The field is white, already to harvest…” is a promise that I believe in so much. I learned the truth of that promise when I was companions with Sister Wade during my last transfer outbound. I am just so grateful to be serving as a missionary!

Anyways, I hope you are all doing wonderful!! I will see you all so soon, can you believe it?! It’s starting to get pretty chilly down here but I’m excited for Christmastime here. I can’t wait for the lights! I love you all!

Love,
Sister Olivia Ying

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention some of the sisters who are going outbound! No one’s going out to PA yet because Sister Kuo is still there. But Sister Lopez, my last companion, is going to the New York Utica Mission!

Dinner with sisters!

Dinner with sisters!

2014年 10月 27日,星期一

時間過得越來越快!我今天已經開始我最後一個搬家期的第一週。所以呢,我的最後一個搬家期就是這樣子….

我新的同伴是任姊妹,她也是從加州來的!我想她來自穆列塔。那個地方離我的母校很近。她目前在鹽湖城東部的傳道部傳教,而她明天要回來。對啊,對啊!即使你被調走,還是有可能留在猶他州,哈哈!但她被調走之前,已經知道如果她會調到另外一個傳道部去,她會留在猶他州,因為健康的關係。我非常期待在我最後一個搬家期能夠和她在一起!我已經聽說她是一個很棒的傳教士!我很感激她是我新的同伴!除了我新的同伴之外,我這個搬家期沒有任何的變化。我還是在原來的公寓,還有原來的的準備日,還是一個地帶領袖。但在我的地帶裡面,我們有一些新來的姊妹。我們一共有五個訓練的同伴團,所以我們應該會比較辛苦一點。

我這週看到一些很特別的奇蹟!我要和你們分享一下!

我們上個禮拜一,在準備日時,去沃爾瑪買東西。我在那裡時,碰到了一個來自中國的男孩。他現在住在一個成員的家庭的家。他原來是從香港來的,而那個成員的家是在鹽湖城。他每個星期都會跟他們一起去教會。並且,他和我說過,他很喜歡去參加教會聚會。這個經驗使我想到在教義和聖約裡面的一節經文:但​我​實在​告訴​你們,​兩岸​居民​正在​不信​中​毀滅​時,​我​這​一​整​群​長老​不必​在​水​上​快速​前進(教義和聖約六十一篇三節)。我們有時會因為我們在專心我們該做的事情,而錯過一些美好的機會。這點就是我在賓州時,所學習過的事情。我最近在聖殿廣場在努力地注意到神所想要做的事情。我在沃爾瑪時,為了省時間來回家休息,我很快地去買我所需要的東西。但我那天更發覺到,我們不該停止做神的事工。我一看到那位男孩,就感覺到靈感,然後這靈感使我停下來而和他打個招呼。他後來給我們留下他的資料。我很期待和他保持聯絡!

上週所發生的另外一個奇蹟就是,我在地圖櫃檯認識了一位男士。我和我的同伴那天在替代一些其它的姊妹,然後當天的晚上所過來的遊客很少。但那位男士去找我而開始和我聊天。我後來教導他有關於復興福音的整個課程,然後我當場也邀請他接受洗禮。這好像是我第一次在聖殿廣場面對面邀請了一個人受洗。這個經驗好特別!我想不起來我所跟他說過的話,但我知道我所說的話都是在聖靈的影響下說的。他和我講過,他常常會參加別的基督教,但他最近在尋找真理,因為他覺得他的教會缺少這點。我很感謝能夠認識他,尤其是因為他使我更加地發現到外面確實有許多人已經在準備好聽耶穌基督豐滿的福音。「田地​已經​白​得​可以​​收穫​了」,我相信這個應許是真實的。我在賓州的最後一個搬家期,同時我和魏姊妹在一起時,學過這個應許的真實性。我真的很感謝我現在能夠擔任一個傳教士!

我希望你們一切都好!我很快地會看到你們!不可思議!最近的天氣越來越冷,但我很期待過聖誕節!我很期待看聖誕節的燈飾!我愛你們!

愛,
應姊妹

對了,我忘記提到那些要調到別的傳道部的姊妹。因為郭姊妹還在賓州,所以在下個搬家期我們沒有其它的姊妹要去那裡。但羅姊妹(我以前的同伴)要去紐約尤蒂卡的傳道部!

Leave a Reply

